Township Officials

Click on the photographs for additional information!

David Wright, Supervisor
By Appointment
at the Township

Julie Scott, Treasurer
Julie has called Big Prairie her home for the past 34 years. She is a local business owner/operator and serves Big Prairie Township on the Board of Review, Planning Commission, and Trustee. Currently, she is serving as the Township's Treasurer.

Monday 10A to 2P &
Thursday 12P to 5P
at the Township.

Judy Baker, Clerk
Judy Baker and her husband Jerry have been residents of the Township for 48 years. She has served the residents of Big Prairie Township as Clerk for the past 35 years.

By appointment at
5160 Croton Hardy Dr. Newaygo, Mi 49337

Janice Richardson, Deputy Treasurer
The Hardy Dam
Overlooking the Hardy Dam
Jackie Thompson, Trustee & Assessor
Jackie is a lifetime resident of the Township and has served as the Tax Assessor since 1987. She was elected Trustee in 2016 and also serves on the Appeals and Recreation boards. Additionally, she chairs the Township Clean-up program.

P.O.Box 261, Newaygo, Mi 49337

231-689-1385 or 231-245-1410
Mary K Quinlan, Trustee
Mary has been a Newaygo County resident for 38 years.
She has called the Township home for the past 13 years, serving as a Big Prairie Trustee 12 of them. Prior, she served as a Newaygo County Commissioner for 12 years, where she sat on many local, state and national boards. Just last year, she retired from the Newaygo County Community Mental Health board after 24 years of service.

Bryan Kolk, Zoning Enforcement
Monday 10A to 2P
Thursday 2P to 6P
at the Township

Tom Brock, Fire Chief
Tom began his Firefighting career in 1981 at the Casnovia Township Fire Department. During his tenure with the CTFD, he was promoted to Lieutenant for 2 years and then Safety Training Officer. Tom joined Big Prairie-Goodwell Fire Department in 2000, achieving Captain rank in a year. In 2009, he was promoted to Deputy Chief and then in 2015, he became Chief.
Show More

© 2021 Big Prairie Township